Waterfall in a Bed of Rocks

waterfall with a dead tree

waterfall

Waterfalls are always an inspiration to an artist.

The picture I have chosen today is an acrylic miniature painting on carton 9×18 cm in size. It was drawn from memory after seeing an art training video on youtube. Because of its small size it was not easy to create the effects of the rocks using the tip of a palette knife.

For more paintings please click on the picture.

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in art, painting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.