Castle Moat with a Willow Tree

Castle Museum

Castle Museum and Moat

The picture I have chosen today is an acrylic painting on Hahnemuhle fine art carton 18×24 cm in size.

It was painted this summer during three plein air sessions in a park just half an hours drive away from my home. The picturesque location is a favourite spot for families to enjoy at the weekend.

I was fortunate also in that the press came to ask me for an interview which led to a long article in the local paper.

For more paintings please click on the picture.

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in art, painting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.