Painting a Jug and Grapes – Art Tuition Video No.39


Today I have chosen another still life painter to show you how he works. After about one minute of introduction Jeff Legg starts his demonstration. I thought it interesting to see how the painting develops on a rough board without an underpainting in just over 8 minutes.
The still life model in a black cardboard box also attracted my attention.

Although this is an oil painting I am sure the technique would also work in acrylics.

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in art, howto, oil painting, tuition, video and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.