Seascape with Crushing Waves – Speed Painting – Art Tuition Video No.62


Today William Gelvin shows us how to paint a seascape with crushing waves.

In this 12 minute speed painting the sky is already finished when William starts on the ocean waves and the foreground rocks.

His commentary on why he does certain things is quite informative.
Hope you will enjoy my choice of the day.

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in acrylic, art, howto, oil painting, painting, tuition, video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seascape with Crushing Waves – Speed Painting – Art Tuition Video No.62

  1. I seldom leave comments, however I browsed a bunch of responses on this page Seascape with Crushing Waves – Speed Painting – Art Tuition Video No.
    62 | landscapeartblog. I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or does it look like some of the responses appear like they are left by strange folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on other online social sites, I’d like to keep up with everything new you have to post. Could you list of all of all your social community sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page
    or linkedin profile?

    • If you are referring to comments left about the video they belong to William Gelvin´s page and I cannot answer for him.
      As regards your second question I shall find out how to add twitter to my blog. For the time being you can always click on the follow button on the right hand side of this page. That way you will receive an email every time there is a new post.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

