En Plein Air at a Shopping Centre – Day Two

City Point Bochum

City Point

painting of the Bochum planetarium

Planetarium

 

The second day was a bit easier than the first in that setting up did not take quite as long.

I managed to complete the painting I had started on the first day and got going on a new one. As you can see in the photograph of my display I was painting a local scene after a photo I had taken previously.

Again a lot of people came by and many stopped to talk to me admiring my work. Yet again there were no buyers except for TWO postcards. I am still having fun as you get so many interesting people including the ones telling you how their nephew or father or husband also paint.

Again I could have done well on commissions if I had been prepared to paint portraits of people or pets.

Today is the last day so tomorrow you will have the last report on this adventure.

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in acrylic, art, exhibition experience, painting, selling art and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to En Plein Air at a Shopping Centre – Day Two

  1. Zalamanda says:

    Maybe people in shopping malls are not interested in landscapes 😦
    Did you have any cards for people to take away in the hope of future business? (I don’t know if thi works, but I try it anyway).

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

