Solo Exhibition at a Cafe – Experience

Last year I tried various art markets getting doused in the rain or freezing under the weather. So this year I have decided to concentrate on indoor events.

The first place I tried was an exhibition of my limited edition prints at a cafe. The show was on for about two months. Although I did not sell anything is was a good experience to learn what is required to set up an exhibition. It was very useful for my next more prestigious venues.

I prepared a checklist to work from so that I would not forget anything. If you want a copy please let me know

The cafe has been offering artists a platform for their work for a number of years. Visitors can always expect to be able to buy good coffee and tasty cakes.

About Pat Harrison

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in All Painting Media, art, exhibition experience, howto, Marketing, selling art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Solo Exhibition at a Cafe – Experience

  1. doronart says:

    I think it is a good concept and a very good luck to you. I enjoy visiting your site and learn from your great experiences. Would love to read your checklist too.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

