Exhibition at an Education Centre – Continued

 

Last night I gave a presentation at the VHS Education Centre, in Gelsenkirchen, Germany. It was about the history and the beautiful landscape of Devon, England.

The talk was the highlight of my exhibition of Devon landscape and seascape paintings shown at the same venue.

 

There were some 30 people attending the lecture enjoying photographs and video clips of the coast and country. One attendee had lived in Dartmouth for some years and the presentation took her down memory lane. Another attendee knew an artist living in Devon being a member of the Devon Art Society like myself.

This venue is not so much targeted at selling my work as at getting my name across. So it can be seen as more of a free marketing exercise.

 

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in acrylic, art, Marketing, oil painting, painting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

