Gallery Exhibition Experience

old town Hattingen, Germany

Hattingen Old Town

As promised I can now report on the result of my gallery exhibition in Germany. I had hired wall space at a small gallery in a picturesque old town. 15 other artists had done the same.

So quite a few people turned up for the grand opening a month ago and one of my limited edition prints was sold on the day.

Yesterday I went to collect any left-over paintings and would you believe it, they were all still there.

Although the German economy is doing better than it is in other parts of Europe ordinary people are not buying luxury goods. Maybe customers did not like my work. Maybe people prefer modern art to traditional landscape paintings. Anyway I will just have to keep trying. Better luck next time.

About Pat Harrison

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in acrylic, art, exhibition experience and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gallery Exhibition Experience

  1. Hi Pat, I just wanted to say hello and that I enjoy getting your news letter very much.I not only enjoy reading it, I also get a lot of info from it. Thank you very much and God Bless Al

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

