Art Vending Machines – 100 Boxes Arrived Today

100 artsurprise boxes are being filled

ArtSurprise Boxes being filled

A little while ago I told you about the idea of putting art in vending machines. My first order arrived today. It sounded like a good idea to me. It would allow me to promote my work at a cost comparative to what I would have to pay at an arts market.

The scheme I decided to subscribe to is being run in Europe where you can even expect a small financial return from submitting 100 of your works of art to vending machines in various countries.

The initial outlay was buying 100 empty cigarette packet size boxes at 1 Euro (80p) each. I will now have to fill these with 100 different original works of art. I will be adding a leaflet about my ideas and perhaps also my business card or a sticker.

The video shows you in about 8 minutes what happens when the parcel arrives and what you have to do with your 100 art works.

Originally I was going to produce the small boards to paint on myself. As I found this to be very time consuming I decided to order 100 little MDF panels along with the empty boxes. The extra charge of 12 Euros (10GBP) seemed worth it.

Considering drying time and material I will be using acrylics. For my first series of 100 I have decided to paint miniature seascapes. If all goes well I shall go for a different series later.

Once I have painted on all 100 of them I will then send the lot back to the organisers who will distribute my boxes around Europe. If you are interested take a look at their website.

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in acrylic, art, Marketing, painting, selling art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Art Vending Machines – 100 Boxes Arrived Today

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

