Internet Connection took Two Days to Repair

It has taken me two days to repair my internet connection. Although I have grown up with PCs and have even written some software I always despair when my internet connection fails.

Invariably the instructions manuals leave a lot to be desired and when you phone the service hot line you first get 5 minutes telling you about all the buttons you can press before you get to talk to someone who only tells you what you already know.

My PC had crashed and when I switched it on the next time the wireless repeater would not connect it to the router any more. I tried all the usual resets of each individual item. When that did not work I used the factory reset on the wireless receiver to install it from scratch. Still no luck. In the end we managed to find a setting in the master PC of the home network which allowed us to restore the connection. As I have said above no mention of this in the manual and certainly no suggestion of this via the service hot line.

Software engineers still fail to understand that not everybody is a mind reader.

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in points of interest, Suggestions, tip and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

