Fun at an Exhibition and Painting Demonstration

Pat Harrison en plein air at a shopping centre

working at a shopping centre

Yesterday was the first day of my painting exhibition at a shopping centre in a major city in Germany.

The organisers had prepared a patch for me just opposite a cafe in the centre of the covered mall. So it was nice and warm with lots and lots of Christmas shoppers passing by all day.

Many of them stopped to admire my work. Some wanted to have their portraits painted and someone came to ask about a painting of a mountain in the Himalayas. Unfortunately I had to turn them all down as I do not paint portraits and I do not have the copyright to photographs of the mountains of Tibet.

About Pat Harrison

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in acrylic, art, exhibition experience, painting, selling art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

