Special Features of my Booth at an Exhibition and Painting Demonstration

booth

As promised I will tell you more about the special features of my booth at the exhibition and painting demonstration which ended on Saturday.

The space provided by the organisers was fitted with a special floor cover and decorated with a Christmas tree. They also provided a small cabinet. The drawers allowed me to store my fold-up trolley and reserve paintings and prints. Next to the cabinet I placed my mobile tea trolley. The sturdy tea trolley not only helped transport my equipment from my car to the venue but also offered more space to hide containers and utensils.

The cabinet and tea trolley were then covered in a large velvet cloth to offer an attractive arrangement to display my mechandise. My easel and my fold-up chair fitted nicely in the remaining space. There was even enough room for my display frame which was hung with several larger paintings. The construction of the display frame is explained in a separate article ready for Download .

During the two-day event I managed to paint 4 ACEO cards with seasonal motifs plus 6 larger paintings of winter scenes on Hahnemuhle carton. This alone marked a successful session. By the way some of my visitors even recognized me from my Easter show at the same shopping centre.

On the first day I did not sell anything. On the second day I swapped the Christmas cards from the tea trolley with the original paintings on the cabinet. This brought them closer to the public who obviously were not encouraged to take a good look on the first day because they were perhaps too near where I was sitting. So on the second day I made a few sales.

During the next few days I shall be posting the results of my work so you can see for yourself how the Christmas spirit inspired my work.

About Pat Harrison

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

