Day Three of my Exhibition at a Shopping Centre

Pat Harrison displays paintings and prints

Paintings and Prints

My exhibition and painting demonstration at our local shopping centre ended with its third day. The centre management had sent an official photographer to take pictures of me at work. He promised to send me a copy so hopefully I will be able to post it here.

If I had been a portrait artist I could have taken half a dozen commissions. Several young couples stopped by to ask if I wanted to paint them. I will have to find an artist whose work I can recommend when these questions are raised next time.

All told it was a rather enjoyable experience for me as it has been in the past. As a regular entry in my annual diary I now go there every Easter and every Christmas. It does not bring in much money as shoppers tend to have their minds set on other items but I break even on costs so its alright.

The next challenge is just around the corner with my exhibition at a tennis club starting in May. I´ll keep you posted.

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in acrylic, art, exhibition experience, painting, selling art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

