Vernissage at a Tennis Club

vernissage

Vernissage

Opening

Guests

solo exhibition

Visitors

painted by artist Pat Harrison

Paintings

Today we had our vernissage for my solo exhibition at a tennis club. The subject of the exhibition is intended as a tribute to the beauty spots of the formerly industrial area we live in.

The president of the club kindly introduced me and my work ending his speech with a toast of sparkling wine. The exhibition was well received by the public and created a lot of interest as you can see by the photographs.

I had taken some smaller paintings to put on display on a table during the ceremony. The visitors were duly impressed and came to ask me a number of questions. Several visitors were particularly pleased to see figurative landscape paintings rather than the more common abstract works of art you would expect to see at an exhibition today.

A friend took the photos for me while a club photographer was equally busy.

The show will be open until the beginning of June giving club members and their friends ample opportunity to come and have a look.

You will find more of my paintings here .

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in acrylic, art, painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

