Solo Exhibition at a Gallery

Foto eines romantischen Hauses

Village

Gemälde von Rainer Hillebrand

Cyclists

Gemälde von Rainer Hillebrand alias Pat Harrison

Windmill

As from Sunday 18 May my landscape paintings will be on show at a gallery in Germany. The solo exhibition will last until 28 June. Visitors will be particularly interested in the paintings of local scenes which I created especially for this exhibition.

The paintings document my love of nature which I like to depict differently from the way a camera does. Although my work is often based on photographs I do not go for photo-realistic productions. My paintings are composed from my visual impression aimed at capturing the characteristics of a scene. It allows me to add elements and create an atmosphere which may not have been available to the photographer.

The village has a lot more to offer beside the art gallery. There are two museums, a water-mill and the oldest tudor-style house of the county. Some 10,000 visitors pass through the village every year.

 

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in acrylic, art, exhibition experience, Marketing, selling art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

