exhibition over – a new one to begin

Kunst aus der Schachtel von Rainer Hillebrand

artsurprise miniature works of art

Besucher der Extraschicht auf Zollverein in Essen

visitors

Foto Rainer Hillebrand alias Pat Harrison

nature winning back lost terrain

Foto Rainer Hillebrand alias Pat Harrison

UNESCO World Heritage Site

Yesterday my solo exhibition at a gallery ended.

In the evening I went to Extraschicht an event at the former coal mine  Zollverein in Germany, an UNESCO World Heritage Site. I was particularly interested in the presentations of the artists participating in the artsurprise project.

The former engine room was fitted with many interesting art installations which attracted many visitors. Outdoors there were performance artists holding the attention of many spectators despite the rain.

A TV team were preparing a report about the event which was to last until the early hours of the morning. The programme would be broadcast today so it posed quite a challenge to the camera team and reporters.

Today I will open my solo exhibition at a cafe in a nearby town.

I will be showing my landscape paintings which have kept me busy for a number of months. It is always exciting to catch the mood of the fields, the woods and the castles of the area where I live.

In August I am planning to participate in an exhibition in England and in September I will have another solo show  in Baden-Baden, Germany.

About Pat Harrison

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

