Top Tips – Dead Power Supply. Should I buy a new PC ?

Pat Harrison landscape paintings

About six months ago my hard drive died on me and I wondered if I might have to buy a new PC. You may remember I bought a new hard drive instead. Now last  week my power supply decided it had come to the end of its life. So again the question arose should I buy a new PC.

Not wanting to sacrifice the new hard drive I had planned to buy a USB adapter for the drive. A friendly shop assistant persuaded me to buy a new power supply instead. It did not cost much more than an adapter.

Back home I set about my task of installing the new power supply. After noting down where all the cables went I managed to install it. As you can see it works.

So here I am back on the internet with a “new” PC. It did not cost as much as a new PC. However adding the price of the power supply to the price of the hard drive I have now spent 30% of the price of a brand new one to repair an old PC.

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in howto, tip and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

