Exhibiting in Devon

photograph by artist Pat Harrison

Paignton Rocks

I have just returned from a trip to Devon and Cornwall. My wife and I have enjoyed the tour just as much as we have enjoyed all previous visits to the counties. I have been able to collect a lot of material for new paintings which I will start upon as soon as I have sorted out my other commitments.

In Devon I had been able to enter some of my latest work for the Devon Art Society ´s summer exhibition. These covered Devon landscapes and seascapes in the hope that some tourists might buy one to take home. It was now time to collect unsold paintings. I also met with committee members of the society to make additional arrangements for art courses which are designed to attract artists from England and Germany.

We also went to Dartmoor where I have an understanding with the proprietors of a restaurant at a popular beauty spot who put some of my limited edition prints on display during the summer season. This year´s result was quite encouraging so we shall continue with new paintings next year.

As usual we stayed in Torquay at a wonderful family run hotel near Meadfoot Bay. I shall tell you about the rest of our holiday as soon as possible.

 

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in acrylic, art, painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

