Chelsea Exhibition

photo by Pat Harrison

Hall Entrance

photo by Pat Harrison

Exhibition Hall

Last week I went to collect my paintings which I had submitted for an exhibition with the Chelsea Art Society. I took the opportunity to have a look at hundreds of paintings and sculptures which had been selected from more than a thousand works handed in the previous week.

The art works were well presented within the magnificent surroundings of the Chelsea Old Town Hall. I was particularly impressed seeing the works of two of my featured artists for the fist time in the original. Lesley Dabson´s and Alix Baker´s paintings looked even better than their photos which I had seen on the web.

It has been a pleasant experience to see the different styles and subjects on display ranging from representational to abstract. I even had the chance to talk to the president of the society Luke Martineau who happened to be present.

About Pat Harrison

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in All Painting Media, art, exhibition experience, Marketing, painting, selling art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

