Working on a Commission in Acrylics

drawing by Pat Harrison

sketch of a mansion

I feel honoured to have been commissioned to work for someone from a noble family. A husband wants me to create a painting of his wife´s father´s house which appears to be quite a mansion.

All the correspondence has been via my website and via e-mails going to and fro. We have agreed on a layout and as you can see in the picture the initial drawing has already been approved. Of course it does not look very exiting yet without colour.

I had to compose it based on several photos which were sent to me.

I have completed the underpainting and I am currently working on the next stages. As it is intended as a Christmas present we have decided on acrylics rather than oils considering the drying times.

I am confident it will all work out well.

About Pat Harrison

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in acrylic, selling art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Working on a Commission in Acrylics

  1. peter says:

    How long will it take you, what if the noble family dont like it,would they tell you..

    • Peter, A painting of that size takes me about a week to complete. I suppose if the family don´t like it I will have to keep it and use it for advertising purposes. That is a risk I will have to take.

  2. philsmith492 says:

    HI Pat

    It’s a cold morning here in Ipswich Suffolk…Will you be posting progress photographs online as I would like to see how you compose your painting…well done in getting such a good commission.

    Phil

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

