Exhibition at a Castle

paintings by Pat Harrison aka Rainer Hillebrand

my booth

photo Pat Harrison aka Rainer Hillebrand

Moated Castle

Yesterday I attended a group exhibition at a moated castle in Germany. Many people came to visit and buy paintings.

31 artists will be displaying their works until this Sunday evening. I took my easel to paint and demonstrate. Talking to visitors kept me equally busy.

Haus Opherdicke is a moated castle yet appears to be more like a manor house with a moat. It overlooks the valley of the river Ruhr and is said to be popular with local people at weekends.

There will be more pictures and a more detailed report tomorrow as I am getting ready to leave for day two.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in All Painting Media, art, exhibition experience, painting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

