Meeting with O Yemi Tubi about an Exhibition in Germany

artist Yemi Tubi

Yemi Tubi

meeting with artist Yemi Tubi

with Yemi Tubi and his wife

I have recently met artist Yemi Tubi in Greater London to discuss an exhibition for him in Germany.

We met at the Valence House museum where I am going to have a solo exhibition next year. My show will cover the friendship of two towns which developed immediately after WWII. The subject of condemning wars and everything else that stops humans making real progress is close to both Yemi and I.

We believe there is too much wrong with the world today. Humans seem to be unable to learn from mistakes which have been made over and over again through or entire history.

Yemi´s paintings all carry a political statement which we want to present to a wider audience. That is why I will be contacting curators in the area where I live to get them interested in an exhibition of Yemi´s work.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

About landscape painter

Painting and drawing have been my passion from early childhood. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with the Judges Award at a show I now have one of my paintings on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

