How to Paint the Human Eye – Art Tuition Video No.77


Today I have selected a painting demonstration by Mark Crilley. In this time-lapse speed painting video Mark uses mixed media to paint an eye.

During the first 20 seconds Mark explains what he is going to do. Then he draws a pencil sketch. Every now and then more explanations follow.

In just under 5 minutes you can watch how watercolour is added to the initial sketch.

More pencil strokes underline the contours and the eye lashes. Again paint is added to create the 3D illusion. The techniques would work with watercolours and acrylics.

Hope you will like my choice of the day.

About Pat Harrison

Painting and drawing have been my passion for decades. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with several awards for my paintings I now have one of my works on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in acrylic, art, howto, painting, tuition, video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.