Hamish Blakely – Out of Work Angels

painting by Hamish Blakely

The New Immigrants

I have discovered the wonderful work of Hamish Blakely whilst on holiday in Devon. I was fortunate to have spotted his paintings of Out of Work Angels at the Castle Gallery in Exeter.

I am proud to have been granted permission to feature a link to his website here on my blog. The LINK will take you to a short film clip in which Hamish explains his philosophy. I was taken with his approach using contemporary realism to tackle the subject of angels who are no longer in demand in our western society since religion has been pushed aside in favour of commerce, our new god. Are we dancing around the golden calf all over again?

Art collectors will love his beautiful fine art paintings created with great skill from his fantastic imagination.

About Pat Harrison

Painting and drawing have been my passion for decades. I have attended numerous exhibitions in England and Germany. Presented with several awards for my paintings I now have one of my works on permanent display at a museum in Greater London with growing sales and commissions.
This entry was posted in All Painting Media, art, pastels and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to leave a comment or press the "like" button. If you haven´t got a wordpress account please use the "contact" page.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.